Let Us Pray

Faith and Family Day

“No one could distinguish the sound of the shouts of joy from the sound of weeping, because the people made so much noise. And the sound was heard far away.” – Ezra 3:13

Tomorrow, Thursday, February 16, 2022, The Family Foundation will host a “Faith and Family Day” at the Kentucky Capitol. At 10:00 AM EST, tomorrow, like-minded Kentuckians who uphold faith, family, and freedom will gather from all across our state to raise our voices in unity.

As parental rights, protecting Kentucky’s children, and other key issues are set to be considered during this General Assembly it is paramount for the Body of Christ to take a strong stand for God and His Word here in the Commonwealth. Let us with great joy, confidence, and strength publicly gather together to exalt Christ in our state’s capitol.

Tomorrow is a great opportunity for believers in Kentucky to send a clear and unequivocal statement to those in the halls of power that God must be honored in the realm of public policy if we desire to see Him bless our state.

Pro-family leaders that plan to participate in the Faith and Family Day include: Treasurer Allison Ball, Auditor Mike Harmon, Agriculture Commissioner Ryan Quarles, Sen. Max Wise, Sen. Robby Mills, Rep. Nancy Tate, Rep. Jennifer Decker, Rep. Shane Baker, Rep. Bill Wesley, Pastor Kenny Davis Jr. at Bethel Baptist Church, and Pastor Harold Best.

May our “sound be heard far away” tomorrow just like in the days of Ezra as we make a great noise for God here in Kentucky!


Father, please use this Faith and Family Day to bring You honor and glory here in our Commonwealth. Lord, empower us to stand strong for You tomorrow as we make a Loud noise for You and Biblical truth. Father, strengthen us to publicly stand for Your truth no matter the consequences that could follow. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Join us in praying for our elected leaders throughout the 2023 Legislative Session:

Kentucky House Members District 27-39

Rep. Nancy Tate (R)
Rep. Jared Bauman (R)
Rep. Kevin Bratcher (R)
Rep. Daniel Grossberg (D)
Rep. Susan Witten (R)
Rep. Tine Bojanowski (D)
Rep. Jason Nemes (R)
Rep. Sarah Stalker (D)
Rep. Lisa Wilner (D)
Rep. John Hodgson (R)
Rep. Emily Callaway (R)
Rep. Rachel Roarx (D)
Rep. Matt Lockett (R)