Let Us Pray

Vaccine Mandate Ruling (January 14, 2022)

“I will give thanks to the Lord according to His righteousness And will sing praise to the name of the Lord Most High.”
– Matthew 22:37-38

Yesterday, the U.S. Supreme Court blocked the Biden Administration’s vaccine mandate for businesses that employ 100+.

In its 6-3 decision, the Court explained that the OSHA mandate was a gross overreach by unelected bureaucrats because COVID-19 presents the same type of “universal risk” as “the day-to-day dangers that all face from crime, air pollution, or any number of communicable diseases.”

The Court concluded, “Permitting OSHA to regulate the hazards of daily life–simply because most Americans have jobs and face those same risks while on the clock,–would significantly expand OSHA’s authority without clear congressional authority.

As the Court also pointed out, “It is telling that OSHA, in its half century of existence, has never before adopted a broad public health regulation of this kind–addressing a threat that is untethered, in any causal sense, from the workplace… a ‘telling indication’ that the mandate extends beyond the agency’s legitimate reach.”

Now that the Court has rolled back the Biden Administration’s shocking overreach, the Kentucky General Assembly is free to enact legislation ensuring that the religious liberty and conscience rights of workers across the Commonwealth are protected.

Father, thank You that the Court stood against the Biden Administration’s overreach and legislators now have the opportunity to provide more protection for the religious freedom rights of Kentuckians. Please be with the Commonwealth’s medical professionals, who didn’t get the same relief and are facing a crisis of conscience. Give our lawmakers boldness to protect our workers. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Praying For Our Kentucky Leaders
Join us in praying for our elected leaders throughout
the 2022 Legislative Session:

Kentucky Legislators in District 9 and 10

Sen. David Givens (District 9)

Rep. Myron Dossett (District 9)

Sen. Dennis Parrett (District 10)

Rep. Josh Calloway (District 10)