Let Us Pray

Ohio Governor Mike DeWine Vetoes SAFE Act

“But whoever causes one of these little ones who believe in me to sin, it would be better for him to have a great millstone fastened around his neck and to be drowned in the depth of the sea.” – Matthew 18:6

On December 13, 2023, both chambers of the Ohio state legislature passed House Bill 68, the “SAFE Act.” The SAFE Act would protect children and kids from gender transition procedures and protect girls’ sports from being destroyed from male invasion.

Unfortunately, on December 29, 2023, Gov. DeWine vetoed the exceedingly important bill. The Governor’s veto has put him at odds with most of the Republican majority in the state legislature, the Attorney General, and the Lieutenant Governor.

Gov. DeWine’s veto of the SAFE Act will have detrimental repercussions for minors and girls. Minors, if allowed to participate in gender transition procedures will experience lifelong negative effects of numerous kinds. Girls will have their sports destroyed by biological males if the Governor’s veto remains.

Governor DeWine is the first Republican governor to veto a bill like the SAFE Act since 2021 when Governor Asa Hutchinson vetoed one in Arkansas. The Ohio legislature must take a stand to protect girls and minors by overriding Governor DeWine’s veto of the SAFE Act.

Father, we praise You for the courage of the Ohio legislature to pass the SAFE Act to protect minors and girls. Lord, please give the legislature the strength to override Gov. DeWine’s veto. Father, we praise You for the states that have already passed measures to protect minors and girls, and we pray for more states to do the same. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.


Praying For Our Kentucky Leaders

Join us in praying for our elected leaders throughout the 2024 Legislative Session!

Senate Leadership

Senator Robert Stivers, PresidentSenator David P. Givens, President Pro TemporeSenator Damon Thayer, Majority Floor LeaderSenator Julie Raque Adams, Majority Caucus ChairSenator Mike Wilson, Majority WhipSenator Gerald Neal, Minority Floor Leader