Let Us Pray

Do No Harm Act Filed

“But whoever causes one of these little ones who believe in me to sin, it would be better for him to have a great millstone fastened around his neck and to be drowned in the depth of the sea.” – Matthew 18:6

On Wednesday, one of the most important bills that have been introduced in the 2023 Kentucky legislative session was filed. Rep. Jennifer Decker has filed House Bill 470, the “Do No Harm Act.”

This legislative measure helps to protect vulnerable children here in the Commonwealth from dangerous “gender transition” procedures. This bill prohibits “sex change” procedures, which include puberty-blocking drugs, cross-sex hormones, and surgical methods from being used on Kentucky children.

These “gender modification” procedures can cause mutilation, castration, sterilization, and lifelong damage. Confused, vulnerable, and emotionally unstable children who struggle with accepting their biological sex should not be seen as experiments, but rather as image-bearers of Almighty God who need to be protected, cared for, and helped instead of being preyed on by transgender activists.

This bill desperately needs to become law here in the Commonwealth so that children will be protected from these extremely damaging “gender transition” methods that mar the image of God in which we have all been created. The “Do No Harm Act” will ensure concerning Kentucky’s youth, that the Hippocratic Oath will be upheld here in the Commonwealth “to do no harm.”


Father, we praise You, that the “Do No Harm Act” has been filed here in Kentucky, and thank You, for Rep. Decker’s courage to file it. Lord, empower our state legislature to pass the bill quickly in this legislative session. Father, may this legislative measure be used greatly to protect vulnerable and confused children here in our Commonwealth. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Join us in praying for our elected leaders throughout the 2023 Legislative Session:

Kentucky House Members District 79-91

Rep. Chad Aull (D)
Rep. David Meade (R)
Rep. Deanna Gordon (R)
Rep. Nick Wilson (R)
Rep. Josh Branscum (R)
Rep. Chris Fugate (R)
Rep. Shane Baker (R)
Rep. Tom Smith (R)
Rep. Adam Bowling (R)
Rep. Cherlynn Stevenson (D)
Rep. Timmy Truett (R)
Rep. Derek Lewis (R)
Rep. Bill Wesley (R)