Let Us Pray

A Victory for Children in Alabama

“But whoever causes one of these little ones who believe in me to sin, it would be better for him to have a great millstone fastened around his neck and to be drowned in the depth of the sea.” – Matthew 18:6

In 2022, Alabama Governor Kay Ivey signed the Vulnerable Child Compassion and Protection (VCAP) Act into law. This important piece of legislation protected minors in the Yellowhammer State from the exceedingly dangerous gender transition procedures and the damaging effects that follow them.

Unfortunately, almost immediately after the VCAP Act was passed by the Alabama state legislature it was targeted by LGBTQ activists and lawsuits were filed. Soon thereafter, U.S. District Judge Liles Burke issued a preliminary injunction to stop the state from enforcing the ban on gender transition procedures for minors.

Thankfully, just days ago, the 11th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals ruled to vacate the judge’s temporary injunction against enforcing the law. This means now in Alabama, Praise be to God, the VCAP Act is now in place and minors are being protected from the life-altering effects that accompany the dangerous and damaging gender transition procedures.

There is no doubt that the enforcement of the Vulnerable Child Compassion and Protection Act is a massive victory for minors in Alabama as vulnerable and confused children should never be preyed upon and have their lives destroyed by some to just advance the LGBTQ agenda.


Father, we praise You for the correct ruling by the 11th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals to enforce the VCAP Act in the state of Alabama. Lord, we praise You that vulnerable children in Alabama are now protected from the life-altering effects of gender transition procedures. Father, empower even more states to pass even more righteous measures like the VCAP Act. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Praying For Our Kentucky Leaders

Join us in praying for our elected leaders throughout the 2024 Legislative Session!

Senate Members

Senator Karen Berg, District 26

Senator Stephen West, District 27

Senator Greg Elkins, District 28

Senator Johnnie Turner, District 29

Senator Brandon Smith, District 30