Let Us Pray

Crisis at the Southern Border

“And He made from one man every nation of mankind to live on all the face of the earth, having determined their appointed times and the boundaries of their habitation.” – Acts 17:26

The crisis at the southern border is reaching an extremely crucial and concerning point. As the border crisis is at a boiling point, the Biden Administration continues to show no ability to handle or secure it.

In response, Gov. Greg Abbott (R) of Texas has officially declared that the Lone Star State has a right to self-defense against the invasion they are experiencing due to the Biden Administration’s negligence in addressing the issue. Gov. Abbott stated, “I have already declared an invasion under Article I, § 10, Clause 3 to invoke Texas’s constitutional authority to defend and protect itself. That authority is the supreme law of the land and supersedes any federal statutes to the contrary.”

In response to Gov. Abbott’s declaration, numerous other Republican governors across the country have publicly announced their unanimity with the actions of the Texas governor. To aid and support Texas, some Republican governors have already called on and mobilized their own National Guards to assist in securing the southern Texas border.

The data on illegal immigration is clear: illegal immigration poses great danger to Americans’ safety and well-being, enables the growing fentanyl crisis, and enriches cartels. To Biblically care for and protect our neighbors the southern border must be secured.


Father, please strengthen Gov. Abbott and his team as they seek to secure the southern border. Lord, help our nation to act in unity in order to resolve this crucial and serious problem at the border. Father, please open President Biden’s eyes to the need we have as a country to secure the southern border. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Praying For Our Kentucky Leaders

Join us in praying for our elected leaders throughout the 2024 Legislative Session!

House Members

Representative Mike Clines, District 68

Representative Jennifer Decker, District 58

Representative Stephanie Dietz, District 65

Representative Jonathan Dixon, District 11

Representative Steven Doan, District 69

Representative Myron Dossett, District 9