Staff

kent Kent Ostrander (B.A. – Vanderbilt University) attended Lafayette High School in Lexington and then studied at Vanderbilt University, graduating magna cum laude with a degree in mathematics. He was inducted into the Phi Beta Kappa honorary society as a junior.

Kent began work on The Family Foundation in 1988, establishing a Board and incorporating the organization in 1989.  Kent and his wife, Joyce, have seven adult children.
Contact: 859-255-5400 or kent@kentuckyfamily.org

 

 

martin Martin Cothran ( B.A – University of California, Santa Barbara; M.A. – Simon Greenleaf) is the senior policy analyst for The Family Foundation. Martin helped launch the organization and has been critical to its success. While Martin makes final policy decisions and manages strategy, he also teaches Latin, Logic, and publishes educational curricula. In his spare time Martin lectures and maintains two blogs.

Martin and his wife, Joyce, have four children. Martin also hosts a popular political blog in Kentucky called Vital Remnants.
Contact: 859-329-1919 or martin@kentuckyfamily.org

 

sarah Sarah Roof (B.S. – University of Evansville) is the publications editor for The Family Foundation and the project coordinator of the Kentucky Candidate Information Survey. After serving as an intern for The Family Foundation in the Summer of 2000, Sarah joined the staff in 2002.

Sarah and her husband, Steve, reside in Richmond with their daughter and two sons.
Contact: 859-255-5400 or sarah@kentuckyfamily.org

 

Greg Williams joined the staff in 2011 as the Director of Marriage Outreach. He hosts and speaks at marriage conferences throughout the state.

Greg and his wife, Amy, live in Nicholasville and have three teenage children.
Contact: 859-229-6504 or greg@kentuckyfamily.org

Jack Henshaw is the policy analyst for Western Kentucky where he speaks to various groups and churches.

He and his wife, Amber, reside in Murray with their two young sons.
Contact: 270-873-9509 or jackh@kentuckyfamily.org

David Moreland is the policy analyst for southcentral Kentucky. He and his wife, Tanya, reside in Corbin with their two young daughters.
Contact: 859-608-7069 or davidm@kentuckyfamily.org

Jack Westwood ( B.A – University of Kentucky; M.A. – Northern Kentucky University) is the policy analyst for Northern Kentucky. He served in the Kentucky State Senate from 1997-2013.

He and his wife, Kelley, live in Erlanger.
Contact: jackw@kentuckyfamily.org